Monday, June 29, 2009

I'M BACK!!!

Well, I finally feel like I've recaptured my life. It's been a long time since I've posted and a lot has happened! Most of you all ready know but..I got married. That's the big change in my life. After months of planning, the day arrived and WHOOSH it was gone.
Are you friggin' kidding me?! Now, I'm a simple person so I didn't go bonkers over planning some elaborate wedding. No "Platinum Wedding" or "Bridezilla" here. But let me tell you that planning a wedding can get pretty stressful.
"How much is this all going to cost?"
"When do I do that?"
"Are the flowers going to show up?"
"Is anyone going to come?"
"Will I trip down the aisle?"
"Will I vomit before or after I say 'I do?'"
"Will I faint and be on America's Funniest Home Videos? No, I didn't hire a videographer. Should I?!"
And I was even warned that it would go by so fast. I would nod- dumbly- at whomever would say this to me, not fully grasping what was being said. Sure enough, the day was here and then gone in a flash. But, I loved every minute.
Needless to say, I did not trip, faint, or even vomit. I had the time of my life and remember funny things through the pictures (which I will post up a lot of them when I get them on disc). I even saw some things that I didn't know occurred. I dont really remember the walk down the aisle, but I do remember being terrified before the ceremony of everyone staring at me. I dont like being the center of attention.

When those doors opened though, all I saw was Ryan. I didn't notice anyone else. I guess I made a B-line straight to him, because I remember my Dad muttering, "Why you walkin' so fast?" Sorry Daddy-o.
The reception was awesome! My mother, her friend Diana, and my MOH's boyfriend (Andrew)help decorate the hall. Poor Andrew. He was put to work! My mom looked at Sara (my MOH) at one point and said laughing, "Well, Sara, we're gonna make that boy gay yet!" After my honeymoon, I asked Sara if he had come out of the closet and she said he was still straight...as far as she knew. I guess he is more secure with his masculinity so he must not be phased. Good for him!
Ryan enjoyed meeting all my family members that he had not met yet. There was Uncle Jim whom Ryan at first thought was another photographer's assistant. "Nope, that's my Uncle Jim...he was probably told to take pictures upon penalty of death from my Grandma Dee."
He also met my Aunt Joanne and Uncle Rod Crevoiserat. Whenever he mentions them, he says, "Rod and Joanne Crrrevvvysrerearaa....." and trails off lost in a spiral of consinents and vowels.
He even met Magoo. My dad's buddy and partner in crime. He is one of my "other dads" that I have known since birth. He is also the reason I am so scarred in life...he knows why.

Everyone that was there became dancing machines and seemed to have a blast, from what I could tell. I certainly did. Brian Jones brought his son, Zach (~6 years old), who apparently told his dad the next day that he danced so much he almost puked, but didn't want to tell any girls (bridesmaids he was dancing with) because he didn't want them to cry. How considerate!

And who could forget my mother being shown how to booty dance from some of the older girls on the team I work with. This is the same woman who still dances "the bugaloo." That is burned into my memory forever. Haha!

Thank you to everyone who attended and I hope you had as much fun as I did!!!

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Friday, September 12, 2008

Why?

I have a lot of questions. Mostly these questions are about me. Why did I just do that? Why does this always happen to me? What am I doing?! What's my deal? Where the hell am I going?

Today though, I will ask this question. Why is my face breaking out like I'm 15 years old? I'm gonna be 30! This should not be happening, right? I drink a lot of water and I wash my face with Neutrogena face wash that supposedly "helps fight breakouts and blackheads." Liars!!!
I tend to go through spurts where I don't have any breakouts for a while and then...WHAM! I have Mount Vesuvius on my face and it's really pissed off.

I'm will probably have breakouts until I freakin' die.

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Hello from Ryan and Rocky!!

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Revenge is Mine!!!

If you know me at all then you would know that I do not like Peyton Manning. This stems back to my freshman year of college at Auburn (he was a senior at Tennessee) and we played them in the SEC Championship game in "Hot-lanta." Auburn was beating the pants off of Tennessee and then about middle of the 3rd quarter, Peyton decided to be Peyton and ended up beating Auburn by a touchdown or two. I was working with the football team at the time and would have gotten a championship ring....but NO!!!! Stupid Peyton Manning....of course Auburn also decided to stop playing at that point in the game, but I digress.


Ryan called me yesterday and asked me, "You wanna go to the Colts' game tomorrow night? I got free tickets!"
Ryan likes the Colts but has been a Bears' fan since he was a sperm. "We can go check out the new stadium!"

"Okay," I said. I was pretty interested to see the inside of the Lucas Oil Stadium. It's gotten a lot of hype and it dwarfs the old arena where the Colts used to play. I had to see what it looked like on the inside. Plus...this was my chance. Peyton was within my grasp. I've always said that if I got close enough to him that I would kick him in the shin. Retribution for taking that ring away.
Now that he had surgery on his knee, this would be a devistating blow. He could be out 6 more weeks!!!!

Well, we weren't able to leave to go to the game until about 6pm- for a 7pm kick-off. So by the time we fought our way downtown through traffic, parked (about 6 blocks away), and walked to the stadium...the second quarter was under way. Oh well. We walked in and the entire inside of the stadium has an open feel to it. You walk in on the concourse and look immediately down to the field. It was really cool. We decided to do a lap around the stadium before we found our seats. They had food everywhere (my kind of place), giant video game screens where people could play a football like an actual quarterback, vendors...the works. It was cool. On the opposite side of the main entrance, there is a giant picture window that shows everyone the sky line of downtown Indy. It was awesome to see when the lights came on at night. We had a great time.

We decided to find our seats up in the 6th level. We found the hallway to walk up the ramps. Big mistake. The damn things didnt freakin' stop!!!! It was ridiculous!!! We kept turning corners and seeing another freakin' ramp at a 30 degree angle going up. Trudging up the 5th ramp, the calves were starting to burn, and a pretty big guy with a large beer speed walked up the ramp passed us. I remember thinking, that I must be really out of shape. That guy is twice my size and is getting up the ramp faster than me. And I was walking a normal pace.

"What the hell?!" Ryan finally said, stopping before the 10th ramp. "Just leave me here. This is crazy. They don't stop! We're not doing this on the way down. We'll find the escalators."

"There are escalators?" I asked. "Why didn't we take those up?!"

"Because I didn't think there would be a million ramps!!!" Ryan exclaimed.

We turned to go up yet another ramp and I saw him. The speed walker. He was standing infront of the ramp, sweating profusely and breathing like he was having a baby. I was about to ask if he was okay when he put his cup to his lips and chugged half his souvenir cup beer down in about 1 gulp. Then he started trudging up the ramp. I shook my head and laughed to myself as we walked right by him up the ramp.

We sat in our seats and unfortunately I realized, "Hmmm. Not gonna be close enough to kick him."
The big give away would be the fact that we could practically touch the ceiling of the stadium and the players looked like the little green army men size. Except, they were blue.

Anyhoo, the game stunk and was really boring, so we ended up leaving at the end of the 3rd quarter to beat traffic. We took the escalators down.

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Goodbye summer

WHADDAYA MEAN SCHOOL'S ABOUT TO START?!

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Ode to Planning

This is really not a bad idea!!!!!

I've been making some good progress with all the wedding shinanegans. We've got the venues, got the cake baker-people, the dress, and am in the process of getting the photographer. I can definitely see how this can get way to much and drive people crazy. But then I think of this:
And I feel a lot better.

Its gonna be a great time!!!!